In The Theater – June 1993

In June 1993, the summer blockbuster season had started but I only saw two new releases in the theater.  Listen, right click and download, or find us on iTunes and Stitcher.

MP3

ITT is happy to be a part of Throwback Network.  Check them out for dozens of other great retro podcasts!

2 Responses to In The Theater – June 1993

  1. robohara says:

    You hit the nail on the head with Jurassic Park. Story-wise it was okay, but the special effects in that movie changed everything. I’m sure you know, there were lots of arguments between the old guys and the new guys whether to go with CGI dinosaurs or practical puppets, but the CGI won out.

    I know I saw the Last Action Hero but I couldn’t tell you much about it. I do remember the soundtrack was a big deal, with new songs from AC/DC, Alice in Chains, Megadeth, and several other bands. The soundtrack was definitely better than the movie.

    I’ve never seen Dennis the Menace or Sleepless in Seattle.

    Looking forward to the July show — there are a few good ones in there!

    • Doug says:

      Thanks bud. July is the last one! Can you remember if I covered Cool Runnings? It seems like I should have, but I don’t remember doing so.

Leave a Reply

