Dumb Things – Trains

In this episode of The Dumb Things I Did When I Was A Kid, Zerbe and I talk about all the dumb things we did around trains and train tracks. Listen, download, or find us on Itunes or Sticher.

 MP3

DumbThingsPic

We are a proud member of the Throwback Network. For more Retro related podcasts go to www.throwbacknetwork.net

Follow us and all other Throwback Network shows  on Twitter @ThrowbackNet.

2 Responses to Dumb Things – Trains

  1. That was a fun episode! I’ve put coins on train tracks too. That’s about my only excitement with trains.
    Did you just recently move to the Bay area? I lived out there for a short time and loved it. I lived in San Leandro, then got shipped off to the Gulf War. when I came back, I lived in Hayward for a few months before I got out of the Navy. I had been stationed at Oakland Naval Hospital (which is closed now).
    Oh, that reminds me of another train related story. One night I was bored. I lived right around the corner from the Bay Fair mall station. So, I took the BART to Fremont (the furthest station away at the time) and walked back home to San Leandro, just to see if I could find my way. I didn’t have any problems.

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      I have been in the Bay Area for 8 years now. I’m just kind of a homebody, so I haven’t explored much. Glad you liked the show. We hope to have more soon!

Leave a Reply

