Crazy Creepy Cool Movies – Creature From Black Lake

I find and discuss one of my holy grails, 1976’s “Creature From Black Lake”.  Listen, right click and download, or find us on Itunes or Sticher.

MP3 

 

8 Responses to Crazy Creepy Cool Movies – Creature From Black Lake

  1. Hey Doug! I definitely enjoy CCCM.

    I have one of my own that I’ve never been able to find, so I completely understand what you were referring to with having a complete scene in your head and then finding out that it wasn’t exactly like that at all. I’m wondering if I saw The Blob as a young kid, and formed some weird impression in my mind, because there is a scene in my head that doesn’t match even closely with stuff in the The Blob. And I haven’t found any other movie that looks right either.

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Thanks Rick. I enjoyed the holiday podcast too. I’m sure you’ll have some Easter ones coming up, but I can’t wait for more Halloween and Christmas ones next year. What was the scene that is in your head?

      • I think it’s black and white, although it could just be nighttime. A blob-like something is covering the landscape. There are military troops running about and various fires burning as the camera pans across showing the immensity of whatever is encroaching on the town.

        Sound familiar at all to you?

      • dougmccoy38 says:

        Unfortunately no, but I’ll keep my eyes open!

  2. Michael says:

    Hi Doug. I was going to email you but I’m really not feeling so hot today and couldn’t find an email so I’ll post here. I was very happy to see CCCM back again. Used to enjoy it very much. I hope you’d be willing to bring it back because it’s a lot of fun for me. I’ve recognized a movie or two that you’ve covered here and even went back and caught stuff I hadn’t seen before. Whatever you decide to do, thanks for what you (and Heather and Gamma and Whit and the gang) has done and continue to do. God bless!

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Thanks for the good words, Michael, and the blessings too! I will try to crank out another CCCM very soon!

  3. Phillip Cary says:

    CCCM is my favorite of your podcasts. Followed closely by Never Seen It. I subscribed to your podcasts through an android program called podcast republic. I wonder if you get the credit for my downloads using this program? Also i have not seen it in several years but was thinking the scene you described with the girl in the hedges is from Let’s Scare Jessica to Death?

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Thanks Phillip? No, it’s not Let’s Scare Jessica. I think it was a dubbed Italian movie. I’ve been trying to work my way through the list of Saturday Nightmares movies, figuring it has to be one of those, but I haven’t found it yet.

Leave a Reply

