Never Seen It – Escape From New York

Heather and I try to Escape From New York with Snake Plissken.   Listen, right click and save as, or find us on Itunes or Stitcher.

  MP3

We are a proud member of the Throwback Network. For more Retro related podcasts go to www.throwbacknetwork.net

Follow us and all other Throwback Network shows  on Twitter @ThrowbackNet.

5 Responses to Never Seen It – Escape From New York

  1. Pingback: Never Seen It – Escape From New York | Return to the 80s

  2. Hi Doug, I’m not sure if you follow Forgotten Films or not. It’s a good site, and he also has a really good podcast. From August 24-31 they are doing a blog-a-thon about movies from 1984. Maybe you could do a post or a podcast (or even do a podcast episode with Todd from that site) about a movie from that year. You can check out the description about the event at http://forgottenfilmcast.wordpress.com/2014/06/05/announcement-1984-a-thon/

    I’m going to do an article about Star Trek III. If you’re interested, you can contact Todd at forgottenfilmcast@gmail.com. I think you guys would do an awesome podcast episode together if your schedules allowed it.

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Yeah, I follow the podcast and the blog. Great stuff. I thought about submitting a post, but I forgot about it. I’ll take a look at the list again. Thanks bud!

      • No problem!

        By the way, this was a great episode. I don’t know how or why, but I had not seen Escape From New York before. When I saw that you posted this podcast, I finally watched the movie, and liked it a lot. The plot is different, but a lot of the characters in this movie remind me of the characters in the Mad Max movies.
        Was Escape from L.A. good?

      • dougmccoy38 says:

        Sorry to say, but I don’t think Escape from LA was good. However, I was at a pretty down time in my life when I saw it, so that might have colored things. Thanks for the good words!

Leave a Reply

