Never Seen It – Vision Quest

Heather and I try to make weight with Matthew Modine in Vision Quest.   Listen, right click and save as, or find us on Itunes or Stitcher.

  MP3

And check out this write-up of the soundtrack at Return to the 80s!

We are a proud member of the Throwback Network. For more Retro related podcasts go to www.throwbacknetwork.net

Follow us and all other Throwback Network shows  on Twitter @ThrowbackNet.

7 Responses to Never Seen It – Vision Quest

  1. Pingback: Never Seen It – Vision Quest | Return to the 80s

  2. Awesome episode!! And thanks for the great plugs!! You guys did a great job reviewing this movie. It was a lot of fun.

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Thanks Paul. And thanks for the write up!

      • No problem! I had a lot of fun. Feel free to let me know ahead of time if you ever cover another movie that has a good/great soundtrack. Did you ever do Beverly Hills Cop? Or did both of you already see that one?

      • dougmccoy38 says:

        Sadly, I watched all three BHCs a couple months before starting the podcast. I hadn’t seen them before, so they would have been good picks. Let me know some other good picks, because we’re running a little dry!

  3. I’m on it! Oh, first one other thing about this episode. I cracked up out loud at work listening to this when you guys mentioned how Heather thought Madonna was a Madonna impersonator when she first saw her. I can totally see that.

    As for other movies, off the top of my head, while I have Eddie Murphy on the brain, 48 Hours, Trading Places, or Coming to America would be good.

    Another one that I just saw for the first time within the past year was The Goonies. That would be a good one too if one of you guys didn’t see it. Especially since it sounds like there’s going to be a sequel with the original cast members. I’ll come up with some more. I’ll try to think of some good ones that may also have a good sound soundtracks. How about Bill & Ted? I already did an article about that soundtrack, but I can update it, and republish it so I can mention you again.

Leave a Reply

