Never Seen It – Witness

Heather and I go back to Amish country with Harrison Ford in Witness.   Listen, right click and save as, or find us on Itunes or Stitcher.

  MP3

We are a proud member of the Throwback Network. For more Retro related podcasts go to www.throwbacknetwork.net

Follow us and all other Throwback Network shows  on Twitter @ThrowbackNet.

4 Responses to Never Seen It – Witness

  1. Great Episode! LOL, I just brought this comment window up as you were wrapping up the episode, and I just heard the shout-out. Thanks!! I’m Paul by the way. Nice to meet you.
    Anyway, I wanted to let you know that I loved this movie. My wife and I go to Lancaster, PA for vacation quite often, so we know all about the Amish too. We usually stay in Bird-in-Hand. And we eat at the Best Western in Intercourse at least once or twice a visit. I believe they filmed one of the scenes from Witness around that area. And I cracked up when you just called them Aimish. That drives me crazy when people do that. Well I’m looking forward to the Vision Quest episode! I’ll try to get an article out around the same time about the soundtrack.

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Thanks Paul! Sorry about the gender thing. I only went to Pennsylvania once. Pittsburg, to date a girl. I’m not sure how similar it is to east central Ohio, or if the Amish are similar, but they have to be somewhat similar, right? I’ll make sure to mention the article when we put out the Visionquest episode. Thanks for the good words!

      • I just posted the Vision Quest soundtrack article. You probably got some pingbacks because I referenced your site/podcast a few times. I hope I can get you some more listeners. Let me know if there’s anything I should change. I can always make edits.

      • dougmccoy38 says:

        Got one already. Thanks Paul!

Leave a Reply

