Never Seen It – Days of Thunder

Heather and I feel the need for speed all over again and satisfy that need with Days of Thunder.  Listen, right click and save as, or find us on Itunes or Stitcher.

  MP3

Days of Thunder

We are a proud member of the Throwback Network. For more Retro related podcasts go to www.throwbacknetwork.net

Follow us and all other Throwback Network shows  on Twitter @ThrowbackNet.

6 Responses to Never Seen It – Days of Thunder

  1. I still have never seen this movie. But, I bought the great soundtrack as soon as it came out.

    • dougmccoy38 says:

      Really? What songs are on it? I never noticed any.

      • One of my favorites was “The Last Note of Freedom” by David Coverdale (Whitesnake).
        “Deal for Life” by John Waite (“Missing You”) was really good. Not as good as “Change” from Vision Quest (oh that would be a good podcast if one of you guys haven’t seen it!), but it is still a really good song.

        “Break Through the Barrier” by Tina Turner is another really good one.

        “Hearts in Trouble” by one of my all-time favorite bands, Chicago.

        “Trail of Broken Hearts” by Cher, which is also really good. And that was just the first side of the tape!

        Then there was Guns N’ Roses’ remake of “Knockin’ on Heaven’s Door”. I think that one may have been released as a single.

        “You Gotta Love Someone” by Elton John. That was alright. I much prefer his older music.
        And the only other big-name on there is Joan Jett & the Blackhearts with “Long Live the Night”.

        I’m not sure if you can still get the soundtrack anywhere. I had borrowed a converter to put the cassette on my computer, then was able to get the songs on my iPod.

        Just a side note, I don’t comment too often, but I really enjoy all of your podcasts. As a matter of fact, I am going to be listening to your Iceman episode in about 2 minutes.

      • dougmccoy38 says:

        Thanks a ton. I think we will do Visionquest, and I hope you like Iceman!

      • I did like Iceman. I liked your moral commentary a lot too. Outstanding! And I can’t wait for Caveman now. I saw that movie either when it first came out on HBO or when it first came out on video. I haven’t seen it since the early ’80s. So, I’m going to enjoy that one as well.

  2. dougmccoy38 says:

    That’s awesome. I was afraid I was rambling toy much!

Leave a Reply

