80s Anthologies: Episode By Episode – Twilight Zone S1E20

CW, Phish, Vicarious Vic, and I get back on track in the new year with Twilight Zone Season 1 Episode 20, which has “Profile in Silver” and “Button, Button”.  Listen, right click and download, or find us on Itunes or Stitcher.

 MP3

Silver

Button

We are a proud member of the Throwback Network. For more Retro related podcasts go to www.throwbacknetwork.net

Follow us and all other Throwback Network shows  on Twitter @ThrowbackNet.

One Response to 80s Anthologies: Episode By Episode – Twilight Zone S1E20

  1. Whitsbrain says:

    I just found your ’80s Anthologies podcast and I am really enjoying it. It looks like you are about to do my favorite ’80s TZ story “Need To Know”. I am looking forward to hearing your thoughts.

    Personally, I am a huge anthology fan. I saw about half of the ’80s TZ series during its original run and I bought them all up on DVD when they were released. I watched them all again and they are pretty hit and miss. But for some strange reason I can’t get enough of them.
    I’ve pretty much gobbled up everything readily available anthology-wise over the past few years. The original “Outer Limits” and “Twilight Zone”, “Night Gallery”, “Amazing Stories” and “Kolchak the Night Stalker”. I own “The Ray Bradbury Theater” series but haven’t gotten too far into it. It’s hard to watch because it looks so dated on DVD. That’s probably why I haven’t made it through “Tales From The Darkside” yet. I’ve totally missed the boat on the ’80s Alfred Hitchcock, though. Oddly, I haven’t made much of an effort to track it down. I also see that “Monsters” is making its way to DVD in late February.

    I have watched as many movie anthologies as I can find from Amicus to “VHS 2”.
    I’m rambling now. Again, thanks for your podcast. I hope it’s not too much work for you. I am really enjoying it.

    Whit

Leave a Reply

